Science Saturdays: Your hearing probably sucks. Find out!

So I blame headphones for all this. I hear a beeping, but not a consistent frequency after the age of 40. So I’m a strapping young man, with the ears of a 40 year old. At 40, I expect to be a strapping old man, with ears of a 41 year old. That’s it! I’m just gonna stop listening to things (people, especially) and save what little ear hairs I have left.

Ugh, I don’t even put Q-Tips in my ear and this still happened! Well, there goes the dub-step, heavy metal, and trap music from my Iphone.

Sorry if this news of your old ears ruined your weekend. But screw it, YOLO!

Leave a Reply

